IPL 2018 Retained Players List , Dhoni, Raina CSK, RCB, Virat Kohli

IPL 2018 Retained Players List, Dhoni, Raina CSK, RCB, Virat Kohli.  As of IPL 2018 Schedule Will Be Announced Soon. But the Date for IPL 2018 Auction Has Been Released.

MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina and Ravindra Jadeja will return to Chennai Super Kings as the IPL franchises announced their list of retentions on Thursday (January 4) in Mumbai.IPL 2018 Retained Players List

As CSK opted to retain three players, their auction purse of INR 80 Crore was deducted by 33 Crore (15 Crore for the first player, 11 Crore for the second and 7 for the third).

Indian captain Virat Kohli and South African superstar AB de Villiers will continue their allegiance with Royal Challengers Bangalore along with uncapped Sarfaraz Khan, even ahead of the likes of Chris Gayle and Yuzvendra Chahal.

Kohli’s league fee (or actual price) was defined as INR 17 Crore by the franchise, and thus the purse was diminished by the same.

As per the laws, the deduction from salary purse in case of retention will be determined on the basis of guideline price (15 crore) or actual price (whichever is higher). In this case, Kohli’s 17 Crore took precedence.

IPL 2018 Retained Players List

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja

Delhi Daredevils: Rishabh Pant, Chris Morris, Shreyas Iyer

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah

Kolkata Knight Riders: Andre Russell, Sunil Narine

Kings XI Punjab: Axar Patel

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Sarfaraz Khan

Rajasthan Royals: Steven Smith

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Gautam Gambhir, who led the Kolkata Knight Riders to two title wins (in 2012 and 2014), was not retained by the franchise. They, however, went ahead with West Indies all-rounders Andre Russell and Sunil Narine. Russell, though, was not a part of the previous edition owing to his one-year ban for doping whereabouts violation.
As expected, defending champions Mumbai Indians decided to retain skipper Rohit Sharma. They also included Hardik Pandya and Jasprit Bumrah to complete their list of three retentions.
Much like CSK, Delhi Daredevils too went in for the maximum of three retentions, including wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant, South Africa all-rounder Chris Morris and Mumbai batsman Shreyas Iyer in their outfit. Alongside the announcement of players being retained, DD also unveiled Ricky Ponting as their head coach.
Sunrisers Hyderabad retained skipper David Warner along with purple cap holder of the last edition, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.
Kings XI Punjab went for just one retention, naming spin-bowling all-rounder Axar Patel. Like KXIP, Rajasthan Royals retained just one player by including Australia captain Steven Smith. In the last season, Smith led Rising Pune Supergiant.
Updated: January 4, 2018 — 9:12 pm

Leave a Reply